Newbie- started today!

DebbieMiller1981

Hi all, I am a newbie to the site and to Cambridge diet- I started today and so far so good but I know it's gonna be a tough few days!
I have already lost over 5 stone on slimming world and it worked great for me for 7 months but I have hit a mega- plateau and it's got me down as I want to look fab and slim on my wedding day on 30th July so I have started Cambridge, as I know it has great and fast results.
Any tips???

Well done on your achievements so far, you've done amazingly!

The only tip I can really think of is to stick with it, no matter what. There will be many times when you'll face temptation and your 'naughty voice' will try and make you give in. If you can be strong and stick to the plan 100% you'll be chuffed with your results!

I find that evenings are my worst time in a lot of ways - it was when I used to graze through boredom and habit. So I try to find distraction, usually mt refuge is the bath. I really rate 'Lush' bath products and feel very decadent sat in my fluffy gorgeous smelling bath with a trashy mag or good book. And when you go food shopping, buy yourself a little bunch of cheapy flowers or something so that you feel 'treated'.

I still have to feed my hubby and son (altho hubby is away on a course at the mo) and I have to be around food at work, so my willpower is frequently tested. I'm actually enjoying having a 'power' thing going on with saying no....

Wishing you every success on your journey x

Thank you!

I am avoiding the shopping issue as much as poss as it's only me and my fiance so he has decided he will get his own shopping. I am a vegetarian and he a meat eater so he'll probably enjoy his own choices more anyway!

How will I know when I am in ketosis?