1. MiniMins members lost 144 Stone in January! Why not join in the conversation today?
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi Guest, let me just say that you are awesome for signing up to MiniMins. Your account is now validated. Your first few posts will be moderated. This is mainly to prevent spam showing on our forum. Dont worry we will get to your post most likely within 30 minutes between 8am and 11pm. Thanks again!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice

Newbie to SW

Discussion in 'Slimming World' started by Ali butcher, 8 January 2014 Social URL.

1. Ali butcher

Ali butcher Well-Known Member

Hi all, I am new to slimming world started the beginning of this week. I would welcome any advice from you to keep me motivated etc.... I am finding it a little daunting but do feel this is the right one for me as I enjoy my food and seem to be eating plenty :). The only thing I am struggling with at the mo is understanding the syncs side of SW.

Any support is welcomed:)

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

Register a free account with MiniMins and join in the conversation!
  3. Rhianny2244

Rhianny2244 Well-Known Member

Hi and welcome! I have done SW online in the past but am joining my first class tonight. I think a good way of staying motivated is to keep a food diary and make sure you keep note of any little victories you have each day. I always feel good when I look back over the weeks and see how far I have come!
    Best of luck with your journey!
    xxx

4. Nanny Doreen

Nanny Doreen Well-Known Member

Hi Welcome to SW

One idea is to put on here your food each day. I am sure someone will ley you know if you are going wrong.
    Have a look at other diaries and see how to set it out i.e

What your healthy extras are and how much.
    What you have for breakfast lunch & dinner, also any snacks. Also any syns you use.

Don`t worry about how much if you overdo it any day, just put it down, a bit like someone checking on you,