Night shifts- affect weight loss?

Discussion in 'Slimming World' started by NN89, 29 January 2010 Social URL.

1. NN89

NN89 Sexy Member

Start Weight:
    16st1lb
    Current Weight:
    14st9lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st10lb
    Lost(%):
    1st6lb(8.89%)
    Diet:
    WeightWatchers
    am a bit worried, am doing a night shift tomorrow and sunday night, and my WI is on monday. I'm a bit worried messing with my bodyclock may start to affect my weight loss, has anyone experienced this? Any tips to survive the night?

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. sugar_lipswales

sugar_lipswales Silver Member

Start Weight:
    21st0lb
    Current Weight:
    13st4lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0lb
    Lost(%):
    7st10lb(36.73%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    I've been doing nights for about 2 months now and while I do stick to free foods I think it does affect my weight loss, it's slowed RIGHT down!

4. bigtummymummy

bigtummymummy Mand

Diet:
    slimming world
    I did a full week of nights last week, hardly ate as wasn't really hungry and more to the point didn't get time, my ward was so busy we didn't get brakes, hardly had any sins and only had some healthy extras.. i lost half pound, was not happy. my advise to you is eat and eat well, plenty of free foods and make sure you have meals, as i think this is why my loss wasn't so good.

5. vanda

vanda plodding away

Start Weight:
    19st5lb
    Current Weight:
    18st5lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st5lb
    Lost(%):
    1st0lb(5.17%)
    Diet:
    faffing about