No appetitae AT ALL

Discussion in 'Slimming World' started by pizzle84, 16 January 2010 Social URL.

1. pizzle84

pizzle84 I will do this!!!

Diet:
    SW
    I was ill last week and didn't eat, now i feel fine but i still have no appetite. I can go a whole day without eating and feeling fine. Iv never lost my appetite before....wish it had happened when i was 17 then i might not be dieting now!! Should i make myself eat breakfast, lunch and dinner even though i really dont want to?

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. suepat10

suepat10 I am one of the 63336

Start Weight:
    20st3lb
    Current Weight:
    20st3lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st7lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    I have no medical knowledge whatsoever so this is only my feeling, which is that you should eat something and regularly.

Although your appetite isn't there your body still needs fuel to burn - even if you are just sitting down.

4. pizzle84

pizzle84 I will do this!!!

Diet:
    SW
    Im not ill anymore so i dont know why my appetite has vanished.....its very odd for me.

5. biggysmalls

biggysmalls Too big to fail

Start Weight:
    12st5.5lb
    Current Weight:
    10st12.3lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st7.3lb(12.25%)
    Diet:
    confused! Ex SW, ex CC, now on FAST 5:2
    The same thing has happned to me and it's horrible! Without looking forward to my food, my days are empty (I know that sounds TRAGIC but I love my grub!!)
    Also, I don't want to hamper my weight loss by not eating so I'm still trying to but it weird. I haven't felt hungry in a week, even if I don't eat. Then occasionally I feel hungry in my tummy but my mouth and throat don't want to even smell food. This is most unlike me!!

6. philly_x

philly_x Full Member

Start Weight:
    16st1lb
    Current Weight:
    15st12lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st3lb(1.33%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World - Extra Easy