Off We Go Again! Day 1..re-do... ish!

misschaos

Hello!

I'm totally new to Exante - my mum is doing it and doing so well, and I (an avid Slimming Worlder) have hit a wall, so she has bought me some packs.

I started last week but, without going in to details as this is 100% Total etc, I faffed about having 3 packs and picking or having two packs and a not-so-healthy meal... either way, I lost 2.5lb which is disappointing and totally my fault.

Well today was weigh day and I've screwed up again - I've had 2 packs and picked at things. I have been sent home from work sick so that's my excuse but it's rubbish.

Any advice for more willpower to stick to plan? I only need to lose 4lb to hit 2stone loss and feel like I'm sabotaging myself, I'm not even hungry!!

How do you all do so well?

Hello!

You've got to get into ketosis! That has to be your aim for first 4 days or so. Once you've done that, aim to get to the end of the week being 100%.

The big losses are what then keep me going. I think I stick to it because 1 naughty nibble can kick me out of ketosis and I don't want to have to get myself back there.

It definitely gets easier when you stop "cheating"; but you need to make up your mind that "I AM DOING THIS." This diet is too difficult if you go at it with only half a heart.

it will get definitely get easier- but remember that it's a combination of reduction in calories AND ketosis that gets the big results that you want

you can do it if you really want it, I promise! (if I can do it with my poor record of willpower, then anyone can)

GOOD LUCK