• Upgrades have been completed! Including conversations, 😁😎🏀⚾⚽ Emojis and more.. Read more

pcos

tracy1987

S: 13st8lb C: 13st8lb G: 10st0lb BMI: 32.6 Loss: 0st0lb(0%)
Hi everybody. Not been on here since 2011. I have been battling with pcos now for 14 years. I have lost 4 and 1/2 stone and fell pregnant in 2017 to which i suffered a missed miscarriage. I gained 1 stone due to grieving but now i want to get back on track. I was wondering if slimming world is any good for pcos sufferers and fertility. As i have read up that you are supposed to be eating wholegrain and not wheat flour, etc. Has this worked for anybody with pcos?

Get Rid of this ad and join in on the conversation for free today! Tap here!

Miss Scarlett Blue

S: 21st11lb C: 20st11lb G: 11st10lb BMI: 47 Loss: 1st0lb(4.59%)
I have PCOS. I am sorry for your loss. I have been there and know how it feels.

Unfortunately the fertility treatments I had did not work for me and I have not been able to have a child, but don’t give up as many people with PCOS do have children.