People keep telling me I don't need to loose weight!

Auwa

Hello everyone on slimfast,

I'm new to the Diet, I decided to go on slimfast because I like shakes and its an easy diet to follow, Ive tried the soup diet, the serial diet and many other failed diets, but I'm very positive about this one. I'm even shopping for very healthy foods, which just wasn't happening before :eek:
The biggest prob I'm having at the moment is I feel embarrassed that I want to be smaller. I'm a size 12 but I'm naturally small framed, I'm 5ft 2, and I have tiny feet, hands and wrist, So to me I feel massive. Ive always been small and been able to eat what I want, but in the past year its started to catch up with me and I keep putting on weight.
I always have people telling me that I don't need to loose weight. I feel That I need to loose it now, or ill keep getting bigger, and the females i my family are all big. So I look at them and think that will be me! :eek: I know people that are bigger than me say 'Id love to have your figure' but its not natural to me. Even my face is starting to get really chubby, and I have a twin sis who eats healthily...She is a size 8 :sigh: which looks natural for our frame.

Does anybody El's have this problem?
PS thanks to listening to my rant! lol. :)

Lol, I'm not sure you'll find too many people who sympathize with your problem Auwa, but I can understand. Having extra weight can be a problem, especially if you are petite in frame.. which I am not! But the next time someone tells you you don't need to loose weight, remind yourself that they aren't trying to wreck your weightloss, but actually think you look fine and it's more of a compliment. Then just explain that at this weight, you do not feel comfortable because of your petite frame.