Phoenyx is finding her mojo...

Phoenyx

Step away from the cake..
I have decided to do a vcld with the aim of losing 4 stone by the end of July (so will need to lose roughly a stone a month. I have contacted my lighter life counsellor, and she says as soon as I have the medical form signed I can start. In the meantime, I've got some slim and save packs from a friend and I'm going to start tomorrow. I know I could wait for a week or so until my lighter life stuff is all in place, but I'm a teacher so break up for the Easter hols on Friday, and I'd rather get a couple of the worst days out of the way whilst I'm busy at work. Also, every extra day it's taking I'm using as a day to stuff myself silly, and I don't want another whole week of that.

So I've got my starting packs and my water bottle, I've set up a diary on here to keep me on track, and I'm feeling positive. And determined. I know it's going to be hard, particularly at first, but I need to think if all the things I can't, won't or don't do at my current weight.

Wish me luck, everyone, and I'll be back tomorrow to report progress...

Day 1

Weigh in: 14 stone, 2.5 lbs. 0.5 lbs more than after id had my second child. Shocking! But 8.5 lbs less than january this year. Will measure this evening.

I'm going to have a problem timing my packs on work mornings. I leave for work at 8am, too early for my first pack, but am not able to have another one until 11am which is, at the moment, too late for me, so I'm going to split a pack, which makes for half a pack at 7.45am, half at 11am, one at 1pm, one at about 4.30pm and one at 8pm. Then lots of early nights whilst I'm starting out.

Today so far I've had
7.45 am half a muesli bar (disgusting!) black coffee
11am half a muesli bar, black coffee
1pm veg soup (ok, and easy to sort out at work)
6pm caffe latte shake (nice, and worked well without a blender, just shaken in a bottle)