Please help, thinking of starting slim and save!

firstladyee

Hello

Please forgive me if I haven't posted this in the right place. I'm new to all this! I am thinking of starting slim and save, but I am a little unsure with how it all works. I have done a VLCD before (lipotrim), where I only had 3 shakes per day, so I knew one was for breakfast, one for lunch and one for dinner. But with S&S, I would have 5 items, as I am ashamed to say I am over 17 stone. But i'm not used to eating a meal when on a VLCD and I don't know where I would fit it the 5 items. Please could someone explain it to me? I'm so sorry if this sounds stupid, I just want to make sure I understand how it all works!

Thanks in advance for your help.

First off welcome to our little section of the forum. S&S have just released a new booklet which should hopefully be able to answer some of your questions. Personally I'm over 17st and I do 4 a day. Last time I did S&S (they've changed the recommendation) I did 3 a day and was over 17st. In all honesty I'd say if you will struggle to have 5 a day have 4 or the 3 with meal. Personally I can't have food in the house at the moment as I know it will set me off so with my 4 I have one for breakfast, one of lunch, one mid-late afternoon and then one in the evening as I find it spaces them out nicely. Some people will just have 2 in one go and stick to regular meal times. I think the meal is only really on 3 items or on 4 items if you're doing 5 (if that makes sense).

One thing a lot of people who have come from other VLCDs have commented about is the variety S&S offers as there is a much larger variety of shakes, bars, soups and meals available so it doesn't fell quite so much like a diet.

Hope that helps.

The best I can suggest - if you're used to having three meals per day - double up a porridge for breakfast, have lunch (either soup or shake / or bar?) and then double up a dinner (or single 'dinner' pack and a bar later - only 1 bar per day though!)