Race for life?

Discussion in 'Weight Watchers' started by OneDeterminedChick, 6 February 2010 Social URL.

1. OneDeterminedChick

OneDeterminedChick Oh my gosh, im back AGAIN

Start Weight:
    18st3lb
    Current Weight:
    18st0lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st3lb(1.18%)
    Diet:
    Good ol' Weight Watchers!
    Hi guys, I have made the decision today to enter myself to do the race for life this year, 5k run!!

I have never done it before and I know that you can walk/run/jog/hop/skip to the finish but I seriously want to run/jog it all the way!

I have 14 weeks to get fit & ready for it.

Currently my fitness is probably the best it's ever been by going to the gym 3-4 times a week for last 11 weeks but i'm definately not at the stage yet to run 5k!

I haven't even tried running on the treadmill yet but I am going to attempt it tomoro morning when I go to the gym!

Is there anyone else here that has done it before or going to do it this year??>xx

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. GlitterBabe

GlitterBabe Full Member

I done the Race for Life in 2008 and am planning on doing it again this year. I walked last time as my then 11 year old daughter done it with me so I had to go at a pace that was good for her.
    Not sure if I will be able to run/jog this time as I now have a problem with my back, but am fine to walk it again.
    There is a great atmosphere but it is also quite sad reading everyones messages, but it was such a great feeling to complete it and of course raise money for a great cause!

OneDeterminedChick likes this.
  4. OneDeterminedChick

Start Weight:
    18st3lb
    Current Weight:
    18st0lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st3lb(1.18%)
    Diet:
    Well done on doing it in 2008, i'm really looking forward to it, it's such a great cause and will be such an achievement WHEN i do it!.x

5. beccabottle

beccabottle Full Member

Start Weight:
    19st5lb
    Current Weight:
    18st3lb
    Lost(%):