Slimming world and Minimins virgin! I think I need a buddy/buddies.

Amybelle

Steady slimmer
Hey everyone,

I'm Amy. Having failed to diet for my wedding and over eaten on my honeymoon I've decided it's time to loose the weight before we try for baby no.2.

My first slimming world group won't be until Tuesday so I've been winging it a little bit. The way I've worked it out is 1 serving or bread/cereals a day a 1 milk/cheese. And 1/3 or more fruit or veg with meals. I've lost 9lb so must be doing something right but I did go straight from a cruise... Eating a drinking enough for the entire crew to healthy eating so expected a huge loss plus loss of a lot of water retention.

Although hubby is aiming to loose aswell he isn't the most supportive when it comes to meal planning and is known to snack on choccy and crisps at work.

Is anyone else in a similar boat as me and needs a little extra support?

Thanks, Amy xx

Hello Amy,

I am a newbie... Just signed up this eve having joined SW yesterday! OMG there's so much to think about.... I cannot get my head round it all atm and I'm sure it'll make more sense as time goes on - was it today your first meeting? x

Hello Amy,

I am a newbie... Just signed up this eve having joined SW yesterday! OMG there's so much to think about.... I cannot get my head round it all atm and I'm sure it'll make more sense as time goes on - was it today your first meeting? x

Hey,

just wondering how you are getting on? Sorry I didn't reply didn't come on for a while xx