Started on Wednesday 9/6/10 - determined!

Discussion in 'CD Weight Loss Diaries' started by southwestnurse, 12 June 2010 Social URL.

1. southwestnurse

southwestnurse Member

Start Weight:
    13st8lb
    Current Weight:
    13st3lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st5lb(2.63%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Hi everyone,

I have been carrying excess weight since a hysterectomy three years ago but always been a bit bigger than I wanted to be. 14 when I wanted to be 12, then 16 when 14 would suit my frame better etc, slowly but surely I have slipped to 18/20 which for my 5'3" frame, is not healthy. So here we go....

I started on the 810 plan and think I chose well as I think the small meal is making the difference psychologically. I have done Atkins in the past and know from experience that being in ketosis (even mild) is good for my weight loss.

I started on Wednesday 9th. I have not found many mixes that are palatable when mixed tho I followed my CDC's advice and used a soup blender to remove those revolting powdery lumps! They are much improved but the problem I have is that I seem to lose half the mixture to the kitchen worktop as it is very exhubherant! Would I be better off with an actual blender?

I have tried the tetras too as my CDC gave me a mixed pack to try, and they are much nicer however so little, in your head you have had a little drink.

I must admit to getting the munchies tonight. I have (by reading this board) taken a mint/choc mix and am drinking it hot and I think it is healping and although it means I am a shake too many today, I am sure that is better than something off plan. I am generally not very good at sticking to diets so am proud of myself for this so far.