*~*~ Superstar in the making ~*~* Talisha's Diary

talisha

Hello and welcome to my diary!

IMG_0361.jpg

This is me a few weeks before my first weigh-in! I was on holiday and enjoyed way too much of the great food!

Why I want to lose weight

As you might be able to tell from the title I am looking to be a star hehe. Or to at least feel like one!
I work in the music industry (I'm a singer) and I am always performing in front of people--and it can sometimes feel as if they're all looking at ME!

Now this can sometimes be really scary and of course exhilarating as well. But with me being a size 12-14 and having to wear beautiful dresses I can sometimes feel more like a whale, especially if I'm performing with other singers who are a size 8-10.

So I've decided that I can no longer let my weight and insecurities get in the way of my career!

What plan I am following

Have been with Slimming World for just 3 weeks and had a fantastic 5lbs loss in my first week. I had a audition in my second week which means I missed weigh-in (which is usually on Wednesdays).

I am loving the plan so far, especially now that I have started to familiarise myself with it!

How much weight I plan on losing

Still not quite sure of this yet. I have set an mini target of 10stone with my rep but having not been that size before I would like to see how I feel at that weight and then re-calculate from there. I think I might want to be in the 130lbs (which is around 9stone 5lbs) but first let me get to my smaller goal!

I have been offered to work on a small well-known ship that does mini-cruises to Amsterdam but having worked on them before I know that the crew food can sometimes be full of oil :sigh: so I think I might struggle to lose a lot of weight once I've started (next week!)

Planning on taking loads of Mug Shots, Ryvita and various other low syn snacks (Popcorn, Mikados and maybe even tinned fruit)

Last edited:
Today's Food

Breakfast:
Weetabix (1HE)
Muller Light
Banana
Blueberries