Too much energy!!

Discussion in 'Slimming World' started by funcurls, 27 January 2010 Social URL.

1. funcurls

funcurls Never gets tired of SW!

Goal Weight:
    10st10lb
    Badges:
    Maintainer
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Too much energy!!
    Hi troops, I'm a bit concerned about myself- nothing serious but something that's annoying me and I could do with some advice!! In the last few weeks I seem to have lots and lots of energy, almost too much to know what to do with it! I've always loved chilling out with a good book but I can't seem to sit still and relax! The only time I'm actually able to is to go on Minimins and Facebook! But I'm not properly relaxing! I've had a week off work and back into the thick of it on Friday (shift work-I'm a nurse)so at least I'll be able to channel my energies into something worthwhile! What I need tips on is HOW to relax and not have ants in my pants all the time! I think it's partly all the nutrients I'm getting from my food, partly weighing less and partly the excitement of it all!! What I'm saying is that I want to relax, but I have the concentration span of a goldfish at the moment and need to STOP!!

ps I accidentally posted this in the recipe section (?!) so please don't shout at me!X

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Meli

Meli Gold Member

Start Weight:
    13st11.6lb
    Current Weight:
    13st11.6lb
    Goal Weight:
    8st8lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    lol--can't wait to get some tips because I am the same as you! OH calls me the Red Bull girl, even though I hate RB.

4. princesss01

princesss01 Full Member

Start Weight:
    16st7.0lb
    Current Weight:
    13st2.0lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st0lb
    Lost(%):
    3st5lb(20.35%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    You should be so lucky lol! Try running around the block and then relaxing with a well deserved cuppa.

5. mod-karen79

mod-karen79 rainbows holiday buddy :)

a bubble bath with candles should relax you ;)