VLCD how much could potentially lose in 2 weeks?

Lauratheloop

Silver Member
Ow much could I potentially lose if I went on a VLCD?

Thinking of sticking to 600 calories only short term I have a party in 2 weeks and it needs to be done..... I don't want advice on wrong and rights because I know the long term I'll be following a sensible healthy eating plan .... Right now I need a quick fix...

What's your verdicts? I'm currently about 15st 1lbs and 5ft 5in

Xxx

If you want to do a vlcd you probably shouldn't do a diy one, you should try one of the supervised programs as they are tailored to make sure you get the right nutrients.

I'm not saying don't do one, they can be very effective, just do it in the right way so you don't make yourself sick. That's just my two cents

I've no experience of vlcd but I wonder how much of the initial loss I'd fluid? I personally wouldn't worry about a quick fix and just start as u mean to go on. If lose weight too quickly ur min doesn't have chance to catch up either x

Sent from my iPhone using MiniMins

No offense but I know exactly what way I should lose weight for the long term a d I know everything there is to no about what suits my body with the disorders I have....

I won't take your advice and not do the VLCD as as much as it prob won't make a difference to my body , I want to do for my own personal reasons .... I just want advice on what people think I could lose

Tha k you tho xxxx

Lauratheloop said:
No offense but I know exactly what way I should lose weight for the long term a d I know everything there is to no about what suits my body with the disorders I have....

I won't take your advice and not do the VLCD as as much as it prob won't make a difference to my body , I want to do for my own personal reasons .... I just want advice on what people think I could lose

Tha k you tho xxxx

Does it matter what u lose though if it's only fluid? It won't make a difference to how your clothes fit?