Weight loss has stalled!

Spaghetti

Hi, this is my first time on here! I've started Lipotrim out of sheer desperation to try and lose the weight from having my baby nearly 2 years ago. I'm also 40 this year and I don't want to be fat nd frumpy for that either. This is my second week and it's been tough but I've stuck to it and not cheated. I am getting disappointed because I seem to have stalled. I've lost 8lbs total but have not shifted anything in days. I'm sure I don't have to tell anyone here that seeing your weight loss is what keeps you going. So be honest I'm getting a bit fed up. Particularly as a friend of mine is doing weight watchers and losing more this week and eating. Fed up.

Oh I know how you feel, I was expecting to lose more but I am losing at a healthy rate. Are you drinking plenty of water? It might sound simple but it really helps!
Considering you don't really weigh lots you haven't got as much to lose. On your second weigh in at the Chemist you may be surprised and lots of people say their 3rd and 4th losses are more than their 1st and 2nd!! Keep going and don't give up!! :D

hI, I am the same lost 8lb in total but iv been weighing myself and not lost since my last weigh in on tues... i think just keep going and see what next weigh in says. im thinking iv tried ww and sw and i never stick it out...so even if i only lose 2lb a week on lipotrim i find it easier to stick to than other diets.

Also, you aren't supposed to weigh your self each week as it makes it more disheartening.
I think you need to stick to the rules 100% if you want it to work and make yourself feel good.

My advice would be not to weigh yourself between weigh-ins. I know it's very, very tempting, but if you are the type who will be easily disappointed if you don't see a loss every day then it may be better for you if you don't. You will often find that your lbs will fluctuate throughout the week but the important thing is where it sits at the end of the 7 days.