What flavours do you prefer?

katiebaby

Gold Member
Hi i have my first appointment with my CDC on thursday.

What are your favourite flavours?

Kate

Can u make hot chocolate milkshakes?

I'm new to it from today but it says done shake u can enjoy warn (hot) do I can't see why not! I've been advised to also cut about 5/6 cubes if ice and blend!

Oh that sounds good Rebecca :) I will have to fill the ice cube trays. Iced cappuccino shake anyone mmmm

How did you find your first day rebecca?

My 1st day was really hard and so was my 2nd but now im on my 4th days today I feel really good!!!

Sent from my iPhone using MiniMins

Is it a good idea to buy a hand blender then?

How are u getting on? Is today your 1st day x

Sent from my iPhone using MiniMins

Yes Rebecca its my first day today... had Maple and Pecan porridge for breakfast... boy did that take some doing it was a bit lump not sure it that is my fault or the way its meant to be but had a cup of coffee handy to wash it down.

I am just having my strawberry shake... and it is lovely. Tastes like Strawberry cheesecake :) was expecting something similar to Slimfast which i hate! but its nice.

I am not finding it too bad to be honest, maybe tomorrow will be worse. I am muslim and we fast for 30 days each year so i am kind of used to the lack of food in a day time.. i am reserving judgement for this evening.

Is it a good idea to buy a hand blender then?

I bought a CD hand blender as i need something to do my shakes at work. I tried it today with my strawberry shake and it works really well. Im impressed.

I will try laters with a hand blender see how different it turns out... x

oooh yes do let me know I am not sure whether to buy a CD blender (how much was it) or a mini electric one? I have a hand mixer but I dont think it crushes ice

oooh yes do let me know I am not sure whether to buy a CD blender (how much was it) or a mini electric one? I have a hand mixer but I dont think it crushes ice