When did MiniMins start?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by rubyberrie, 1 March 2007 Social URL.

1. rubyberrie

rubyberrie Working My Way to Thin!

Is there anywhere on this site that gives a bit of history on MiniMins, i.e. when did it start, what does MiniMins stand for, who's idea was it etc. etc. or if not, does anyone know the answer to these questions?

I would be interested to know, as I think this site is fab and whoever thought of it deserves a pat on the back :) :) :)

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Pierce

Pierce Administrator Staff Member

Start Weight:
    13st9lb
    Current Weight:
    11st11lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st12lb(13.61%)
    Badges:
    Maintainer
    Diet:
    Calorie Counting, Healthy Eating & Exercise
    MiniMins opened its doors on July 19th 2006
    It was envisioned by Mini (a housewife)
    She asked me (her son) to make it happen as im an IT student.
    And made possible by the dedication of our members.

On Discovery Health forums, Mini had a nickname Mini Mins which was given to her by a user called Brightness.

Pierce

rubyberrie likes this.
  4. flirty40greeneyes

flirty40greeneyes Busy busy busy!!

Start Weight:
    15st3lb
    Current Weight:
    13st11lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st6lb(9.39%)
    Diet:
    Slim and Save
    Think we could do with making this a sticky (maybe on Newcomers page??) - as lots of new people must join and wonder - when?? how?? why??

It is nice to have some of the history etc about our wonderful site.

5. rubyberrie

rubyberrie Working My Way to Thin!

Hi Pierce

Thank you so much for that and well done to you and Mum!, for the great idea and the great site that you have put together.

Considering you have not been around a year yet, you have plenty of members and they are growing by the hour!! the word is spreading fast