A lot to lose...is it impossible.

Discussion in 'Cambridge Weight Plan' started by Lilyloopsy, 8 September 2011 Social URL.

1. Lilyloopsy

Lilyloopsy New Member

Hi everyone, My names Lily.
    This is my first time here I have browsed the site before but was never really on any diet so just looked around.
    After a lot of thought I have decided that the cambridge plan is the one for me, I need to take food out of the equation for a bit as ww and sw just makes you focus to much on everything you eat, it just made me become obsessed.
    Ok so I am currently 21 stone and 8 lb, I go to see my counseller this afternoon I cant wait.
    I just wanted to know thought that as I have 11 stone to lose will I be able to stay on the sole source for the whole time.
    Is it impossible for me to stay on the plan for months and months?
    Thanks for any advice and well done for everyone who is losing, has lost or like me are just starting out!!
    Lily x x

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. MsJMC

MsJMC Strong women stay slim

Start Weight:
    17st3lb
    Current Weight:
    17st3lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    VLCD
    Hello Lily
    Your cdc will get you to take a forum to the doctor as your bmi has to be under 40 , check that your doctor does not charge for this , as mine does .
    With the plan , mine tried to put me on a higher one as bmi being at that time 43 , but talk it over with her but you won't be able to start until the forum is back from your doctor

4. MsJMC

MsJMC Strong women stay slim

Start Weight:
    17st3lb
    Current Weight:
    17st3lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    VLCD
    ps , go get a lily ticker to match your name ok hehe

5. girlygirl1

girlygirl1 Banned

That's right, BMI of over 40 means starting on a higher step, say, step 2. But you can lose a lot of weight on the 810 plan.