Advice?

bridetobeelle

I really struggle to eat enough fruit and veg...I see people on here with food diaries all salad and fruit but I just get starving! I'm all about the carbs. I know this is what has made me need to lose weight though!

This is a typical day:

Banana, mixed berries, fat free fromage frais with honey (2 syns)

2 alpen light bars

Mug shot or egg on toast, cherry toms, cucumber. Activia yogurt

Dinner is usually jacket potatoes or pasta or quorn products.

I'm terrible about drinking water but I guzzle tea :/

I'm no expert but if I have just fruit for breakfast I get really hungry for the rest of the day. I always have 1/2 grapefruit to start with, not for this diet but because I've had it for years.I have a couple of small slices of wholemeal toast, a light cheese triangle marmite and cucumber ...well that's one of my breakfasts, another is tomatoes (I add a bit of curry powder) and a slice of ham on the toast. I think if you have a good breakfast, it sets you off for the day, and you would perhaps enjoy a nice big salad with a tasty dressing. I have ham or a chicken breast with it, today was smoked salmon, but didn't really enjoy that. If you make a meal instead of a jacket potato, (have a look at the quick lunch book) you can have your 1/3rd of a plate filled with veg, and the rest for whatever you're having, you will be going a long way towards your quota....and it can all be free. Good luck.....I'm a tea pot too!:)

Adding more fruit & veggies to your diet doesn't have to mean salad, when you're out shopping just take a look at all the veggies available & chose something new, same at the frozen section, just take a look & see what you feel you could incorporate into your meals. When you look at the diaries try & see (if specified) how veggies/fruit are added.

def does or weight losses will not be so good, does make a massive difference