Andie's post holiday WW PP Diary...Newbie here!

pommychic

After literally trying almost every diet there is in the world, I am back on WW! I only want to lost a stone/stone and a half that I put on through quitting smoking five years ago, but I just can't seem to get rid of it! I have re-joined WW after seeing my friend do so well on it and I am going to try my best to get the weight off. I caved in from WW last time due to being convinced that all I need to do is count calories on Myfitnesspal and do my own weigh ins at home! didn't work!

I bought a monthly pass last month, and had two weeks weigh ins where I lost four and a half pounds but then we went on holiday for two weeks on an all inclusive deal to Tenerife. We came back last week and I have not been back to the meeting since we waddled...oh sorry came back home, I am so scared to bite the bullet! Weigh in is on Monday and I am trying to get back into the swing of it and undo some of the damage! It's really hard coming back from holiday and getting back into it exercise and food wise!

I have seen some super motivating and encouraging posts on here and it's spurred me on to set up my own diary and actively post! I will encourage you...if you encourage me!

Well today has been a difficult day food wise...

Barbecue lunch supplied by work to celebrate a good year financially so I had a leg of chicken, burger, coleslaw and a small sausage.
Then hubby finished work early and suggested we go to the local ice cream parlour..Wish I had said no! I have no idea how many points were in the ice cream but I estimated about 10.

To try and rescue the day, I was still full at tea time so I skipped tea and blitzed the house instead. Gone over my daily points but only used three weekly points.

Thanks for reading! Hows everyone doing today?

If you get pickish you can always have some fruit to tide you over.

Good luck with WW...it is great when you find a plan that works for you.