Dismiss Notice
Welcome to MiniMins! Be sure to check out our complete listing of diets on the front page including Slimming World, Exante, Weight Watchers, Cambridge Weight Plan, Herbalife, and hundreds more.

Another new start....

Discussion in 'Slimming World - Food Diaries' started by foisty, 9 May 2011 Social URL.

1. foisty

foisty New Member

I've always been overweight, well since I was 11ish and I was quickly whisked off to the dietician at the local hospital...

For the last 26ish years I've been caught between dieting and not bothering. A few years back I lost 5 and a half stone on a extreme calorie restricted diet, it worked, but what a surprise, it didn't actually get to the reason why I eat, so I have nearly gained it all back.

I weighed myself today, and was shocked (but not too surprised) that I've gained 8 pounds in three weeks...

The one thing I've always done is exercised. I run regularly, I'm not very good at it, but since I've re-gained my weight it's become so much harder. I want to lose weight to fit into lovely clothes, to help my fitness and to help me run the Great North Run in September.

I used to do the Slimming World diet and I liked it, and guess what, when I followed it strictly, I actually LOST weight!!!

I'm not re-joining, as I don't really like classes. I think I will follow it online. I'm a vegetarian, so every day is a green day for me.

Start weight: 18.12
    Goal weight: 11 stone

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Beegee

Beegee The Big One

Start Weight:
    19st3lb
    Current Weight:
    11st10lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0lb
    Lost(%):
    7st7lb(39.03%)
    Diet:
    SW Online (Green)
    Hello and welcome!

I also do green online and had a very similar start weight to you so I know how you're feeling! Wishing you lots of luck with the plan x

4. foisty

foisty New Member

thanks

thanks so much for your support Beegee. I know it's possible, just should follow the plan and the weight should drop.