Anyone a Landlord ? or private renters...

Jess<3

Journey to 10 stone loss
Hello, looking for any other landlords on here? Im new to it an got a house to let. But dont know where to start as of documents to give them when move in etc?!

Or private renters, what information or docs were you given when moving in?

Thanks!!

I was given a rainforest worth of paperwork when I moved into my flat.

All the letting agency rules (haha what a joke that is) a full inventory of the flat, although its unfurnished it has white (well silver lol) goods and it had a brilliant list of every room, things like bathroom fittings, acknowledged a slight mark on the bedroom carpet etc.

I had to pay a months deposit which the agency hold

Be very very careful what agency you use, the one my flats through are a joke, theyre robbing my landlord every month with what they charge him, because despite the assurances etc they do absolutely sod all for the money

I rent and was given an assured shorthold Tenancy agreement and the deposit I paid is lodged with DPS(deposit protection service).
It says what the rent is a month,the term,the property,method of payment and how much the deposit was.And other things like whos responsible for repairs etc.

thank you for the reply

ok, yes i know to give tenant agreement. which is payment, how much when etc. an property address.

Did you get a check list or anything like that with the condition of the house. ie walls, carpets/floorings etc? Anything else of the sort? never realized how 'hard' complicated things could be lol. Does

I was given a rainforest worth of paperwork when I moved into my flat.

All the letting agency rules (haha what a joke that is) a full inventory of the flat, although its unfurnished it has white (well silver lol) goods and it had a brilliant list of every room, things like bathroom fittings, acknowledged a slight mark on the bedroom carpet etc.

I had to pay a months deposit which the agency hold