Dismiss Notice
Welcome to MiniMins! Be sure to check out our complete listing of diets on the front page including Slimming World, Exante, Weight Watchers, Cambridge Weight Plan, Herbalife, and hundreds more.

Bars

Discussion in 'Lighter Life Forum' started by Millie82, 23 November 2011 Social URL.

1. Millie82

Millie82 Member

How do you lot find the bars? A few people in my group who have been doing LL for longer than me said they find having a bar a day slows down their weight loss, do others find this? I am only beginning week 3 and I have to say I think as a previous binge eater I am starting to realise the sugar, junk food type feel to the bars brings the binger out in me so I may have to cut them out :( What are other peoples experiences with bars? xx

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Spanglymum

Spanglymum Gold Member

Start Weight:
    107.27kg
    Current Weight:
    101.83kg
    Goal Weight:
    69.85kg
    Lost(%):
    5.4kg(5.07%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    I didn't find they slowed down my weight loss, though I can identify with what you're saying about them being potential triggers. I definitely got the munchies about an hour after a bar unless I had LOADS of water. I wondered about not having them as they're optional, but I liked them too much not to. I'm sure I posted on here on exactly that point actually - worrying that I liked them too much! I was trying to take a balanced view and see the food packs very neutrally, but bars were a borderline issue for me. How about cutting them out for a couple of weeks and see if that's easier for you?

4. emz449

emz449 Full Member

Personally I tried to stay away from the bars as I found them too nice in a way, especially the cranberry one! I lost mostly 5lbs a week regardless though :)

5. UmmZakaria

UmmZakaria Full Member

Goal Weight:
    12st0lb
    Diet:
    Exante