Buttercups week one over... 11 weeks to go!

Buttercups

Hi all,

I'm new to the CD plan, started last Wednesday so should have wrote this last week really but better late (ish) than never!

I spent my teens and early twenties and size 10-12 then I only went a got married and the love chub just appeared overnight.. Or so I thought! Fortunately for me (not so much for Husband) he is too in the same boat.. 3 stone heavier than ideal. Me on the other hand is 6 stone heavier than I really need to be so as of last Wednesday, this will be changing and for good!

Im now 26 and I started off at 15st 11lbs and yesterday's WI revealed I've lost 9lbs (squeal)! I really thought I'd be the first weirdo to go through the first week and gain, just because I sniff food and oh look, I'm lbs heavier!

I've not had too many temptations the first week but did go to the Noel Gallagher gig on Sunday and missed having a cheeky little drink.. Don't usually go to gigs without a few drinks so was a strange feeling!
I can say the first few days of the plan were surprisingly good.. Bit light headed and away with the fairies in days 4 and 5 then no hunger at all and energetic from day 6.

I'm doing the SS plan and hope to do so for 12 weeks. I am faced with my best friends hen do this Saturday but plan to have glasses of water with ice (and a lil umbrella and a straw) and if anyone asks, it's vodka and lemonade.. Flat lemonade!

Okay well I think that's my rambling done so good luck to everyone who is also doing this, well done to those that have stuck with it, lost heaps and maintaining and all support is muchly appreciated!

Buttercups x

Good luck Buttercups I'm just into wk 3 and have lost a stone x

9lbs is a great weight loss.

I wish you nothing but luck and support for your 12weeks journey.

I must say this diet is the best thing I could have ever done for myself. The confidence is mounting to highest its ever been and I am starting to love the new me.