Can tinned chopped tomatoes count as super free?

Discussion in 'Syn Values' started by HannahNotts, 20 January 2011 Social URL.

1. HannahNotts

HannahNotts Full Member

I made curry with tinned tomatoes, 1 pepper 1 red onion 4 mushrooms, between 2 people, is tpgat enough super free food to count the meal as free? X

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Jaynielondon

Jaynielondon Member

Oh, now you've thrown a spanner in my works.... Is there a requirement of superfree food before a meal becomes free then?
    I'm new to sw

4. HannahNotts

HannahNotts Full Member

If youre on extra easy then im told 1/3 of your plate must be super free in order for the meal to be free x x

5. sweets154

sweets154 Full Member

Start Weight:
    13st0.5lb
    Current Weight:
    11st7.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st7lb(11.51%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Oh heck. Think I've missed something here. I'm just recording foods eaten in my paper diary, not meals. What's the difference between free foods and free meals?

Passata (seived tomato) is Superfree so I would hope that straight forward tinned tomato with no stuff added would be much the same as passata?

6. Jaynielondon

Jaynielondon Member

Oh right, I thought that you can eat any of the free foods all day until the cows come home. I'm a bit confused by it, gonna re-read my books and talk to my leader to make sure I'm not making any other big mistakes x

7. BritMumInCanada

BritMumInCanada Gold Member

Diet:
    Slimming World
    if you look at your free foods list, you will see a section on superfree foods (which are unstarchy vegetables and fruit).