Day 4

Discussion in 'Cambridge Diet 100% Posts!' started by bubblegirl80, 14 July 2011 Social URL.

1. bubblegirl80

bubblegirl80 Member

Hi all
    I am new to cd although i did try lighter life a few months before, and was very ill! This time however its been totally different I actually feel like I can do this! I am so excited and my cdc is an amazing lady full of drive and great ideas!

First three days were not great i did crave a lot and have had one little slip when i felt dizzy and pins and needles yesterday so just had half an egg sandwich without the crusts and felt better for it but its not put me off usually i would be like "oh well ive blown it " but this time i know i am going to do it. So far lost 6lb!!!!

I am 30 yrs old and have always been big, never shopped in top shop. Always in bigger shops and i love fashion i spend a small fortune on bags and shoes i want to add clothes to that!!! Lol but seriously the main reason for the push is we have been trying for a baby for 7 years I have something called polycystic ovaries which means weight gain is a side effect but also effects my fertility. So i need to loose 7 stone i am aiming for two by my next appointment in sept. I really need support so i joined here and anyone out there around the same starting point give me a shout we can help each other.

Good luck to all u beautiful ladies!!

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. alipally

alipally Serial Dieter!

Start Weight:
    118.3kg
    Current Weight:
    113.7kg
    Goal Weight:
    80kg
    Lost(%):
    4.6kg(3.87%)
    Diet:
    Optifast/cambridge
    Hello and welcome to Minimins!
    Congrats on taking the first step to increasing your fertility.:)
    Yep this diet is hard, if total abstinence is too much you can do SS+ which adds in a small meal...whic will actually still give you similar losses to SS. CD isn't LighterLife it's more flexible and you have choices