Step 1 Sole Source Day 5..hungry, cold, tired and not in Ketosis..HELP!!

ktandspen

I am really feeling sorry for myself today, it's day 5, I have only lost 2 and a half, am hungry, tired, cold and it's my birthday ???
I struggle with my weight normally, can go a week and only eat twice but still not lose weight, have a tiny appetite but still don't lost anything. because i have 4 stone to lose no-one believes me. according to GP I am borderline OVERACTIVE thyroid but they won't look at it because it is 0.2 out of tolerance. So have come to Cambridge hoping that it will do something, however I am pretty sure I am not even in ketosis..is that even possible??

Sent from my iPhone using MiniMins

Hi there I'm so sorry you having a rough time, I'm not a doctor so cannot comment really on you weight loss in relation to your medical probs, but what you have done so far is by no means easy, I am on my 12th day, and whilst last week I had a good loss the scales have not moved at all this week :(, but you have to give it a chance, if you putt 100% into this and follow guidelines of water intake (as much as you can) there is no reason it shouldn't work for you, if after a couple of weeks you haven't lost anything then I personally would speak to CDC and maybe your doctor again, but please give it a chance, and tough it out, I too have 3-4 stone to loose and I am starving and cold too, support and motivation I'm sending to you by the bucket, I hope I've helped a little :)

Oh and Happy Birthday :) I bet this will a birthday that in future you look back on and say, "that's was when my journey began and look how far I've come" :)