Emma's Atkins Diary

Emmy_lu

Silver Member
Hello everyone

I'm starting Atkins tomorrow but just thought I'd come and make a diary as I love reading everyone else's. I've done my good shopping, the biggest struggle I think is giving up milk as I do like my teas and coffees but the fact I can add cream is a massive plus as previously I did lipotrim and wasn't able to have anything other than black tea, black coffee and water so compared to that this should be pretty simple ( or so I hope) the hardest thing is finding hidden ingredients in things so ill be doing lots of research to find out what's best.

I bought a dress for a wedding I'm going to in two weeks which is now to small for me so hoping I can lose a few pound before then as I can get it on but it is tight around the tummy area at the moment

I'm looking forward to losing some weight and not feeling bloated all the time.

If anyone spots that I'm doing anything wrong please tell me as I am new at this and still haven't received my book so getting all my info from this site.

Hope everyone else is doing well

Xx

Hi and welcome. Tummy bloat often goes first so hopefully that dress will fit!

Fingers crossed of not I've got problems lol x

Day 1
Breakfast - 2 slices of bacon , 2 eggs, 3 cut up mushrooms all fried in olive oil, 2 cream coffees. I'm a bit concerned that my fitness pal says I've used 5g carbs, most of which was the mushrooms, is this ok or an I doing it wrong already?

Hi Emma and hello to your own diary :)

Mushrooms aren't massively high in carbs and they are on the list of allowed induction veg - but don't forget, there are carbs in cream too - MFP will tell you exactly how much.

Thank you :)

Just had lovely lunch gammon, 1 mushroom, half a green pepper, half a yellow pepper and some cuecumber. I put it In MFP and was mortified to find out peppers have 6g carbs in them at this rate I might live on meat alone lol
x