Excess Skin

Discussion in 'Exante' started by GoGetter, 19 July 2010 Social URL.

1. GoGetter

GoGetter Member

Hello, im starting the diet today and have around 7 stone to lose :cry: im really concerned about excess skin when start losing weight and reach my goal, is there anything i can do to stop me from getting saggy bits or is it beyond my control?

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. markanderl

markanderl Silver Member

Start Weight:
    18st7lb
    Current Weight:
    17st0lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st7lb
    Lost(%):
    1st7lb(8.11%)
    Diet:
    Exante
    I am no expert in this area but I would imagine it depends on how big you are and how old you are. The older you get the more the skin loses its elastisity (excuse the spelling) and as for how big you are, the bigger you are the more skin you will have that cannot go back to normal.

If you are still young and not so big then all should be ok but exersising helps.

4. GoGetter

GoGetter Member

Thanks for your reply, that makes a lot of sense. im 27 with about 7 stone to lose (currently 17 stone) - ouch

5. markanderl

markanderl Silver Member

Start Weight:
    18st7lb
    Current Weight:
    17st0lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st7lb
    Lost(%):
    1st7lb(8.11%)
    Diet:
    Exante
    Hi, you should be fine then, you might have a bit of excess skin but nothing major I would have thought, but again I am no expert.

Have you done a diet like this before?

6. wannabesize10

wannabesize10 Silver Member

Start Weight:
    12st2lb
    Current Weight:
    12st2lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Hi,
    I'm 27 lost around 4 stone so far and i hae no sagging skin at all phew !! ( must admit boobs have lost the fullness but i dont mind that),
    the only exercise i did was walking walking and more walking, also i did do 100-200 sit ups really need to start those again, so not sure if it helped or i am lucky or just young enough for it to bounce back,