Forum-first timer. Slimming -old timer!

Hi everybody. I have never used a forum of any sort before. Not sure if this is where I start my diary...But I'll type in here and see what happens!
I am just reaching the end of day 2 on CD. I started reading other people's weight loss diaries on here and found it such fantastic motivation. Everybody's doing so well. I have never allowed my weight or dieting habits become public before, but I really want this to work and thought my own diary would be a very good idea... although I am shy and nervous!
Anyway, I tried this diet once before and lasted about 2 days, then my sulking got the better of me (and the fact that a lot of the products seemed to make feel quite sick) and I gave in.
This time is different as I am getting married in July and am desperate not to be a fat bride. Also, if we can ever afford it, we will be having fertility treatment and my BMI is way too high.
So, I went to see my CDC yesterday morning and started as soon as I got home (obviously had a massive food blow out the night before and the night before that!). 17st 2! :eek: I knew it was going to be something like that, but hearing it and seeing it written down was horrible.
CDC is going on holiday on saturday (which will be exactly a week from when I started), so my first weigh in will be 2 and a half weeks away. This is good, as it should hopefully give me a very good first loss, but seems so long away.
Nearly gave in today already, found it hard this afternoon and my mind is so good at creating logical reasons why I can't continue! I did not give in and I will not.
Also, I must share with you... Not only did my OH drive us out to McDonalds for a breakfast this morning (which he ate in the car, while I read a paper and looked at the scenery!), but when I got home from CDC yesterday, he presented me with a box of chocolates he had got for me!
Right.... now let me see if I can post this!

Welcome Mrs G-to-be:welcome2: