• Upgrades have been completed! Including conversations, 😁😎🏀⚾⚽ Emojis and more.. Read more

Frozen grapes

Allgold78

S: 14st7lb C: 14st1lb G: 11st0lb BMI: 31.8 Loss: 0st6lb(2.96%)
It sounds like a bit of a funny one but I think they're so good I have to share them with you!

I went to a friend's one night (and she does some wonderful dinners) and after she presented frozen grapes and chocolate to dip them in. They were AMAZING! I have never tried anything like them before and have certainly never thought to freeze a bunch of grapes!

Now I eat them loads. I find they make a great snack in the evenings, after my dinner when I fancy something sweet. Plus a bunch of frozen grapes to munch on is of course FREE! A bit of a crunch and a bit juicy - a little alternative to icecreams.

Get Rid of this ad and join in on the conversation for free today! Tap here!
A 'mini-sorbet' as one of our group described them!

We always freeze some whenever we manage to get a load - like last night, 3 x £2.69 punnets at 50p each!!!

frugal fifer

Silver Member
S: 19st1lb C: 13st6lb G: 11st6lb BMI: 32.3 Loss: 5st9lb(29.59%)
Just remember to put them in an airtight container !

chellxx

S: 15st5lb C: 12st7.8lb G: 10st0lb BMI: 31.1 Loss: 2st11.2lb(18.23%)
HI,
I love frozen grapes. i also freeze bananas peel first wrap in tin foil taste like banana ice lolly and i also freeze strawberries i coat them in sweetner and put on cocktail stick taste like strawberry lollypops. the kids love them too alot of fruit can be frozen i often pick at frozen fruit cures alot of cravings and also a good way of making your fruit last longer. :D

S: 19st1lb C: 13st6lb G: 11st6lb BMI: 32.3 Loss: 5st9lb(29.59%)
Our consultant had a disaster the first time she did the frozen grapes and always highlights that we should put them in a tupperware (airtight) box.

S: 14st7lb C: 14st1lb G: 11st0lb BMI: 31.8 Loss: 0st6lb(2.96%)