fruit,vegetables and salad.

Discussion in 'Weight Watchers' started by misheemoo, 22 July 2008 Social URL.

1. misheemoo

misheemoo Full Member

please excuse m if this is a dumb question but im new to all this and trying to do ww at home (no classes) buying ready made ww or tesco light choice meals, do i have to point vegetables,salad and fruit, or are they a free food?

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. fattytothinny2007

fattytothinny2007 Full Member

point everything is the best way, then u know for sure what you are at, and nothing sneaky gets added, a tin of carrots for example i have are 0.5 points, have them twice a day and theres a point u wouldnt have thought about, so worth sticking to the letter really

4. Starlight

Starlight Gold Member

Diet:
    Weight Watchers
    Most veggies are free, but some you need to point. Fruit has to be counted

If youre going it alone Id definitely recommend getting the Shopping Guide, it lists just about everything you can think of. If you have that a calculator and an Eating Out Guide, its a breeze. Without them you might struggle a bit

5. Starlight

Starlight Gold Member

Diet:
    Weight Watchers
    If you have fresh carrots though, theyre free and theres a point you can spend on something else ;)

6. misheemoo

misheemoo Full Member

i have had a plum and an apple and wasnt sure, i will now use the points calculator on this site, many thanks for your help starlight and fattothinny x

7. misheemoo

misheemoo Full Member

is that the same with salad,to point every thing too ?

8. Starlight

Starlight Gold Member

Diet:
    Weight Watchers
    The points calculator here isnt the most accurate, its ok in an emergency lol but I really wouldnt rely on it for everything.

You REALLY do need a proper one, its a godsend at the supermarket lol