Good evening :-)

Misneach

Hi all!

As you can probably guess, I am new to this site, and to be honest a little nervous... I made the decision recently to join the forum and be brutally honest with myself and you guys, because I need to kick myself in the bum, and it's somehow easier being blunt and honest with strangers than with people I know!

So, a little about me...I am 29, love reading, walking and all things outside. I am an intensive care nurse, recently changed from adult itu to neonatal - as you may guess, a very physically and emotionally demanding job. Because of this (and the hours!) I struggle to join any face to face slimming groups, but I did once join slimming world online to good effective. However when I moved cities I managed to let this drop and have been struggling to make a change ever since.

At last weight (last week) I was around 108kg which I'm ashamed by to be honest. My eldest brother gets married in 6 months and I'm desperate to shift some by then and feel comfortable in whatever I wear. I have a difficult relationship with scales in that firstly my floor is so uneven, I don't really get consistent readings, and secondly every time I do get good results I seem to use this to justify bad snacks. Snacking is my main problem.

So, my plans are largely to follow slimmingworld plan where I can, and generally watch what I eat in terms of portions and making sensible decisions as well as keeping better track of it all, and to change my approach to snacks! Big time! And as a measure I may try photo documenting (whether I share these or not is yet to be decided) and measurements rather than scales, see if that works any better for me. In terms of a target, I would like to be in a healthy range, but more than that I want to be comfortable in myself.