Harriet's Food Diary - looking for tips on low syn meals and snacks

Harrietcc

I am a newbie on here so I don't know if this is how its done but here we are....

So as of Monday, I will be back on Slimming World full time, I know I can do it and I know it can work. Just looking for some friendly people to help me along the way.

I will be going to do my weekly shop tomorrow, and I am looking for ideas of low syn snacks/meals and things that are quick and easy to cook. Often I am cooking just for one person, or needing to take my food to college. So if anyone has any handy tips please let me know.

I am currently 14 stone, but I would like to get back down to a healthy weight of 11.5-12st. My first target will be 13st.

If anyone has any good ideas please let me know, or if you are just looking for some support. Good Luck All xx

So today is my first day back on slimming world and I am off to fairly good start I think, mushroom and bacon (fat trimmed) omelette with a side of grilled tomatoes for breakfast, all using fry light of course. For lunch I have planned a jacket potato with tuna and prawns and sweetcorn, perhaps some quark, and for dinner lean pork chops with a pile of veggies.

For my Healthy Extras I am going to have them as my 'snacks' today to avoid syns, so that will be two alpen light bars and three babybel lights.

I spent last night looking at motivational pictures and thinking about what I would be able to wear when I lose the weight and I am more determined than ever! Wish me luck.

So yesterday was a very good first day!

Breakfast - Mushroom and bacon omelette with a side of cherry tomatoes.
Lunch - Jacket Potato with Tuna (1 teaspoon lurpack lightest 1 syn, 1 tablespoon extra light mayo 2 syns)
Dinner - 2 chicken breasts with a huge pile of mixed vegetables (broccoli, cauliflower, sweetcorn, carrots)

With my dinner I made my own BBQ sauce using Quark, tomato puree, worcester sauce, tobasco and sweetner, just to liven the meal up a bit.