Hello and yuck!!

tiffybee

Hello everyone,

I'm new to CS and minimims. I am 32 years old with 3 children and have approx 10 stone to lose :eek: I usually do SW but never get very far after an initial good loss on my first few weeks. I have no willpower :sigh:

I have started CS this morning, had a chocolate shake which was ok and I am currently trying to force the beef soup down my neck as it is horrible!

I'm hoping to stick to CS for 8 weeks (and hopefully lose about 2 to 3 stone - wishful thinking maybe?) then go back onto the slimming world plan as I can eat more food on that and I like my food lots.

I look forward to getting to know some of you, I've had a bit of a browse already and can see there's been a few successes.

Is there a recipe thread anywhere as I'm already wondering what to eat for my meal each day.

Hi and Welcome :)

The first thing I would say is stop with the beef soup! If you really dont like it dont force it down otherwise you will make yourself miserable on this programe. Experiment with the shakes, soups and bars to find what you like if you are forcing things down you obviously wont enjoy it and risk giving up. As for your evening meal there are various posts knocking around with suggestions I responded to a similar post from misseveet that you could take a look at.

I have to say I have really enjoyed CS more then any other programe I have done as I have learned so much about the sorts of things I was eating and why etc... Its been really good at making me examine my relationship with food which i think is crucial on any diet.

Anyway good luck hun and we are a supportive bunch on here so you should find all the help advice and support you need :)

curvygirl has it down to a 't'. good luck and welcome to cs:D

I think I'll be sticking to the shakes and bars, although I haven't tried a bar as yet so maybe it'll just be the shakes. I didn't finish the beef soup as I really couldn't drink it.

Thanks for the welcome and advice.