Hello everybody :)

Too Heavy Hannah

Hi I'm new to sw but not to the site, I lost 3stone on slim fast and have put most of it back on :eek: I need to learn to change how I see food and drinking milkshakes didn't do that!
I'm going to my first sw meeting tonight and want to get stuck in and shift this, i'm fed up with feeling like a weeble! :( can anyone please give me some tips on what food to get in today so I can start straight away tomorrow morning?

Hi and welcome, this site is great for food idea's recipies and general support I am new too and started a diary on here so others can comment in case i go wrong.. also helps me stay on track as i am doing this by myself... Honestly as long as the meat you get it lean, The fruit you buy is ripe and the Veg is plentyful, You'll not go wrong lol.. It's very easy once you get into it and you'll be amazed at to what you can have for free... anyway i'm rambling lol... good luck, have a read at the diary's and get an idea of what meals we make xx

Hello and welcome to minimins!

The plan that SW strongly endorse is the Extra Easy plan - so first stop I recommend that you read the sticky thread http://www.minimins.com/slimming-wo...d-advice-new-comers-including-extra-easy.html on that before you go to group so you have an idea ahead of time what is being explained to you.

You will be given a book which details all the basics, like which foods are superfree (most fruit and non-starchy veg), which are free (lean meats, eggs, certain brands of fat-free yogurt, etc) and which are healthy extras.

You can choose one of each type of healthy extra (Hex A is dairy based, Hex B is fibre rich) per day - and must stick to the allowances on that, so if you use a lot of milk during the day, in tea coffee etc, you can have MORE skimmed milk than you can have semi-skimmed, so it might be worth getting that in.