Hello guys , i am new to this site

diddles

HI everyone , i am only learning my way around this site , i am really looking forward to meeting you all ! I have tried every diet under the sun but the only one that really worked for me before is weight watchers so here i go again !! My friend bought me the calculater as a present last night as i have been trying to quit smoking and am worried of putting more weight on that i already have. I have been trying to cut down to 5 or 6 a day using the E-Ciggerette so please god the weight wont start to get worse as it always does when i try to quit, thanking you all in advance for your support and i am really excited to join you all xxxx

hello!!!

welcome!! good luck!! i found it really helpful to start a diary ! def helps keep track of ur points etc

xxx

Thank you emmaedes for the welcome , i"m nervous and excited at the same time , i am not really great on computers , i can only do simple things but i will learn as i go along , my kids want me to get an I phone as i have the most simple one you can get ha ha , looking forward to learning more , thank you .

Welcome to minis :) Keep at it, its never easy when you stop smoking!

I did weightwatchers in 2008 at about 17.5 stone, got down near the 15s.....I was smoking the whole time and found it relatively easy.... then i stopped smoking, gave up on weightwatchers and PILED on 4 stone in less than a year... bad stuff. Its always easier when you can faff about with a cigarette, keep the ol hands busy lol

We're all with you and if you need to rant/cry/moan/chat you've found the best place for it xxx

Awww Thank you so much hannata for those lovely kind words of encouragement , that is so nice of you , i prob will rant and rave sometimes so ! haha , i dont think i will go to the meetings so i am going to be open and honest with you all and try to support you too as i go along , thank you .