Dismiss Notice
Welcome to MiniMins! Be sure to check out our complete listing of diets on the front page including Slimming World, Exante, Weight Watchers, Cambridge Weight Plan, Herbalife, and hundreds more.

Hello I am new my first weigh in is tonight

Discussion in 'Weight Loss Diaries' started by natayou, 10 February 2007 Social URL.

1. natayou

natayou a bit different everyday

Diet:
    cambridge
    Hello everyone my name is Natalie and I am in my first week on the c.d, I have stuck 100% to it this week and even had 5-6 litres of water a day [so impressed with self!]
    and tonight is my first weigh in and I am SO NERVOUS, its crazy i feel like I did on my wedding day all butterflies and twinges:eek:
    Well i will tell you a bit about myself, I am 30 years old and live in south east london just on the kent border, I have a smashing hubby and 4 great kids aged 9,7,3,2 and a crazy puppy known as the stafflet, I am a teacher but have been a full time mummy for the last 4 years as the last 2 were so close together that going back to work would have been impossible, well now onto the hard part, I weighed in last saturday at 27 stone and 4 pounds.............phew there i said it, feel better now and after all honesty is the best policy huh, i am v.tall though at 6ft 1 so it dosent look quite as much in the flesh [ohhhhhhhh you carry it well and all that nonsense] any way i am DETERMINED to get to a healthy weight and enjoy life not just lurk along on the sidelines anymore, this weight has controlled my life for years, i was taken to a dietician for the first time aged just 6 years old and put on diet after diet after diet throughout my whole childhood, my mum [bless her ,love you mum]was so strict with me and i was never allowed anything like crisps choc cakes coke mcdonalds ect
    so when i left home at 19 i ate nothing but those things and hence have put on 15 stones in 11 years