Hello I am new my first weigh in is tonight

natayou

a bit different everyday
Hello everyone my name is Natalie and I am in my first week on the c.d, I have stuck 100% to it this week and even had 5-6 litres of water a day [so impressed with self!]
and tonight is my first weigh in and I am SO NERVOUS, its crazy i feel like I did on my wedding day all butterflies and twinges:eek:
Well i will tell you a bit about myself, I am 30 years old and live in south east london just on the kent border, I have a smashing hubby and 4 great kids aged 9,7,3,2 and a crazy puppy known as the stafflet, I am a teacher but have been a full time mummy for the last 4 years as the last 2 were so close together that going back to work would have been impossible, well now onto the hard part, I weighed in last saturday at 27 stone and 4 pounds.............phew there i said it, feel better now and after all honesty is the best policy huh, i am v.tall though at 6ft 1 so it dosent look quite as much in the flesh [ohhhhhhhh you carry it well and all that nonsense] any way i am DETERMINED to get to a healthy weight and enjoy life not just lurk along on the sidelines anymore, this weight has controlled my life for years, i was taken to a dietician for the first time aged just 6 years old and put on diet after diet after diet throughout my whole childhood, my mum [bless her ,love you mum]was so strict with me and i was never allowed anything like crisps choc cakes coke mcdonalds ect
so when i left home at 19 i ate nothing but those things and hence have put on 15 stones in 11 years
I know this was my choice and blame noone but myself!:( for abusing my body for all these years, but now it is all change and i know i can do this. I have found week one not too bad , taking all food choices away really has made a big difference for me and i hope that it continues to be not too bad ,but i am prepared for the fight if it does!