Hello - newbie here with a question or two!

Discussion in 'Cambridge Diet 100% Posts!' started by minxie, 18 June 2009 Social URL.

1. minxie

minxie One day at a time!

Start Weight:
    15st3lb
    Current Weight:
    14st9lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st8lb(3.76%)
    Diet:
    Low carbs
    Hi I'm minxie and I'm on day 3 of ss - so far so good:). I have a couple of questions, sorry if they've been asked before.

I noticed that someone drinks an oxo cube - can I do this with a chicken stock cube or marmite (teaspoon in a mug of water) - I'm craving savoury and have not liked the soups.

How do I carry out a search?

I've been inspired by all the fab weightlosses you all have achieved - may I soon be one of them - 1st WI is on Tuesday.

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. herewego

herewego Gold Member

Start Weight:
    13st13.5lb
    Current Weight:
    13st10.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st3lb(1.53%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Hi,

You can buy some kind of boullion powder from your CDC that you can use to satisfy your savoury cravings. Apparently Marigold veg boullion is also OK to use and a lot cheaper.

I don't think chicken stock, OXO etc are allowed because of the salt content, but i'm not 100% sure.

You can search the forum by choosing the "search this forum" tab on the top right of the forum (just under the page numbers).

Hope this helps & Good Luck on your weight loss journey!

4. furrysmudge

furrysmudge Gold Member

Start Weight:
    19st11.5lb
    Current Weight:
    19st0lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st11.5lb(4.14%)
    Diet:
    Bouncing back to Slimming World