Hello! Newbie here who is stuck near the finishing line...

ash1806

Hi everybody! I'm new to these forums but have been a long-time lurker. I just wanted to share a little bit about my story and hopefully get some inspiration of you guys.

I'm a 22 y/o male and an absolute glutton at heart. I have a huge appetite and am always cooking for family and friends - and I used to average 1 or 2 takeaways a week. In December 2017, I returned home for Christmas to a few "you've put a bit of weight on comments" when I knew people were being kind really - I'd been fortunate to eat whatever I wanted and not gain weight until recently where I really piled on the pounds.

After Christmas, I weighed myself and on 10 January I was 14st 10lbs - the heaviest I've ever been. I started to follow Slimming World from home, using a friend's old book as my hours at work didn't permit me to go to group. I was really impressed with the SW plan and by 10 April I was 12st 12lbs (25lbs loss). Ultimately, my goal is to be around 11st 8lbs. This was the weight I was a few years ago where I felt really confident in myself.

Anyway, in the past few weeks I have changed jobs, moved house and my motivation really has taken a dip. I keep allowing myself some "treats" in the form of a takeaway, or some chocolate more often than not and have fluctuated around the 13st mark for about 3 weeks now. I think part of the problem is that I feel so much more confident with the weight I have already lost, I don't look in the mirror and feel disgusted at what is looking back at me - which was partly the motivation for me losing.

I go on holiday beginning of August and would LOVE to shift another stone by then - I know I can do it as I've been really good at staying on plan before I just can't understand why I'm finding this final part a shift.