Help and Advice

shona1968

Hi Guys
Ive done the Atkins a couple of times and really liked it but never more than 3 weeks.i found it really hard to know if i was doing it correctly and I think the last time i came out of ketosis and just didnt know why. Next week i will have done 4 weeks on the exante and am ready to have a food break. I either start introducing food or start the Atkins. iS it acceptable to come straight onto this diet ( i dont want to gain weight) and am I right that Im allowed 20 net carbs a day. Last time I couldnt work out how to count my carbs. Is a net carb what is already on the package.
Any advice would be welcomed. Ive just read the bloggs and my mouth was watering. Think i want to join and knowing this forum is here will be a massive help
Also i work as a nurse covering lots of sites and actually eating breakfast/lunch is hard which is why Ive been ok with Exante. I cant be cooking so any advice wat i could take for lunch / breakfast.
Finally, if i went for an Indian and had Tikka etc would that send me over my carbs with the marinade or would it be ok

OOoo 1 last thing is drinking the same as Exante that you can only drink sugar free drinks without citric acid eg can only have coke zero, peppermint tea etc

Thanks thanks thanks

Last edited:
You should be able to switch with few problems. You'll probably have a small gain just because you're switching to solid foods but this diet works so well it will be 100% worth it and I doubt you'll go back!