Extra Easy HELP! I've lost my motivation :-(

flabtofit

Gold Member
Okay, I've been doing Slimming World since September 2012 and since then have lost 3st 9lbs.

I'm about 12lbs off the initial target that I set myself.

I've had a bit of a rough time lately - without banging on, my Dad has been poorly, I've had a car crash and am currently in the middle of moving house. All with a 3yr old and 6month old baby in tow!

For the last month I've been toying with SW - the first few months I was super motivated and had some great losses. I even managed to get straight back to plan after a Xmas gain.

But now, despite being so close to target and really wanting to get there, I can't seem to get back into the swing of things. I start the day with the intention of being on plan and end up having a few treats and then continuing to 'treat' myself, blowing my day on plan.
Stupid thing is, I actually prefer healthier foods so really have no idea why I'm doing it!

I know I'm looking at a gain on Thursday as during the move I've been having convenience foods. I'll take the gain as it's deserved but really need to find a way to get my motivation back, start losing again and get to target - even though I'm close, I am no way happy with how I look yet.

I am really worried that if I don't find my motivation and get back to plan that I'll start to gain back a the weight I've lost as this has happened before.

Sorry for the rant. Any advice would be appreciated. X