• Upgrades have been completed! Including conversations, 😁😎🏀⚾⚽ Emojis and more.. Read more

Hey all - Newbie with questions! :-)

;)

Hey everyone..

I started Atkins today, and I'm loving it. I basically need to because of IBS and my obsession with food and my weight.

So.. I've started induction, and I've planned out my meals. I just wanted to ask about double cream.. is that permitted in the induction phase..and also is balsamic vinegar?

Well done all, I can't wait to see some fat dissapear he he.

Lots of love

claire xx

Get Rid of this ad and join in on the conversation for free today! Tap here!
Hi Claire, im new to atkins too, started on sunday, you can use double cream yeah but not the balsamic vinegar as its full of sugars!! How have you found your first day?

Hi Claire, I am new too! I'm sure I read that cream is better than milk, but just keep an eye on the amount, and I just looked at my balsamic vinegar earlier, and it looks extortionately high.

Last edited:
Hi Jules. Well I had a slow start after the new year limiting my alcohol intake to one glass a day instead of one bottle (lol but true), then last Thursday I started low carbing, Tuesday stick tested and was positive. I didn't weigh until Tuesday, but know I lost some before that from the wine. I don't think I've lost any since last week though - I don't feel any thinner if you know what I mean. How about you Jules?

Last edited: