Back to VLCD from Atkins

sdles

Hi all,
This is my first post as I'm new to minimins!

I started Exante VLCD on 5th Jan and managed to lose just under a stone (6kg) in 3 weeks, which brought me down to 64kg. Since then, spent a few days slowly phasing myself and I did a week and a half of Dukan (induction phase) and lost another 1.5kgs, however my body didn't agree with the protein overload and I was finding it difficult getting all of the lovely nutrients that my body needs - my body was weeping for vitamins. Also, oat bran is probably one of the worst things I've ever put in my mouth - it seemed to turn everything thick, stodgy and dry :|
As a result, I transitioned (in the same way as I would have to phase 2 of Dukan) into Atkins induction which I've been doing for the past 3 weeks. Also in these past 3 weeks I've significantly increased my level of exercise: I'm walking the dog every day, attend a one hour barre class once a week and hit the weights at the gym twice a week. In the past 3 weeks I've lost absolutely nothing. I've also been keeping track of measurements as I know that muscle weighs more than fat and all that, but there has been zero movement on my tape measure either.

I'm enjoying the fact that I get to have lots of lovely veggies every day but there's absolutely no way in hell that I can eat the amount of fat that my 'macros' require.
When I first moved over to Atkins I was consistently under 20g carbs each day, but my protein was around 80-100g and fat 50-60g. I was advised that in order for the ketosis to be effective I needed to lower my protein intake and increase my fat intake - but there's only so much butter and bacon I can eat!