Hi a newbie here

Discussion in 'Slimming World' started by Lexie2005, 6 June 2010 Social URL.

1. Lexie2005

Lexie2005 5:2 lover

Start Weight:
    18st13.5lb
    Current Weight:
    10st5lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st4lb
    Lost(%):
    8st8.5lb(45.39%)
    Badges:
    Maintainer
    Diet:
    5:2
    Hi everyone

My name is Lexie, I am 34, married with a 4 year old son. I have been on WW on & off for years with limited success so decided that I need to do this once & for all. Did SW about 10 years ago & lost 3 stone so thought I would give it a try & joined a group on Wednesday night. Am a little worried as feel as though I am eating too much & not correctly (did a naughty WI last night & have supposedly gained 1lb - have now made hubby hide the scales in his car to stop me getting on them). Am following extra easy & it seems just that too easy...... Anyone else felt the same & been pleasantly surprised at WI?

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Claireybella

Claireybella Gold Member

Start Weight:
    16st2lb
    Current Weight:
    15st11.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    13st7lb
    Lost(%):
    0st4.5lb(1.99%)
    Diet:
    SW
    I was the same for about the first month, couldn't work out how the plan worked, how I was losing weight and never feeling hungry! Stick with it! You may be pleasantly surprised by your first WI!:)

4. daisymae2

daisymae2 Full Member

Start Weight:
    12st4lb
    Current Weight:
    10st7lb
    Lost(%):
    1st11lb(14.53%)
    Diet:
    JUDDD
    I was the same lost at beginning then it tailed off. Found it hard to take ww head off and eat more. Took everyones advice and ate lots more and syns and lost continuously. Don,t know how but it does work. Welcome to sw

5. louisedan

louisedan Gold Member

Diet:
    slimming world
    hello-dont forget to ask if your unsure of anything. Everyone here is really helpful:17729::welcome::talk017:

6. Mummy_Helen

Mummy_Helen Silver Member

Start Weight:
    14st7lb
    Current Weight: