I'M new!!!

Discussion in 'Cambridge Diet Returners' started by michellethegooner, 21 May 2008 Social URL.

1. michellethegooner

michellethegooner Silver Member

Start Weight:
    18st4.5lb
    Current Weight:
    11st0lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st6lb
    Lost(%):
    7st4.5lb(39.96%)
    Diet:
    weight watchers, pro points
    Hi all,

First can I say wd to all of u who have lost wait and are sticking with it. Have been looking at some of the before and after pics and I must say they are amazing!!! and a great inspiration to me.

I am new to the cambridge diet well technically I haven't started yet, but will be on Monday.
    I have tried almost every diet under the sun. ww, sw, atkins, rosemary c, have tried diet pills, etc so this CD is a new challenge for me. I have recently being diagnosed as having diabetes type 2 and as of yet I dont need any meds, and am hopeful that diet can manage it for me. hence the reason for me restarting my plan to lose weight. the probs with the previous ones are the weight comes off very slowly and with that my motivation ebbs away very quickly so that is the reason behind me trying this one. my theory is lose some weight quickly so that I can actually get to a gym without the shame, embarresment i felt b4 when I go in a size 22 I feel like dying with shame.

so here goes my journey to a healthy me starts soon.. I am feeling quite excited at the prospect of being slim....

Michelle

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Jools

Jools Gold Member

Start Weight:
    16st8.0lb
    Current Weight:
    16st8.0lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Hiya Michelle and welcome to the forum!

You will be fine hun .. just stick with it and the lbs will drop off you!

Good luck for monday

xx

4. Kitteh

Kitteh Resident geek

Diet:
    sw
    Hey there Michelle..

Welcome to Minimins.. :).. We're a nice friendly bunch here.. hehe