introducing myself! (pro points virgin)

hey all,

i'm Elisha, 23, 5"3 - 13st 10lb

I've been reading stuff on these forums for a few weeks and feel it really helps to motivate me and encourage me, so i've signed up!

I'm new to pro points, started on thursday, so this is day 5

At the minute i'm just doing it at home but when my friends mum gets back off holiday i'm going to start going to the meetings as i imagine that they are quite good for encouragement as well!

Anyhow, i was 10 stone when i was 18 (happy at that) and since i met my current partner i got comfortable (he;s one of those i love you how you are type of guys, no matter what size etc) which is great but i need a kick up the backside now. I also had my son, Noah, 15 months ago, and i lived off dominos during pregnancy , i think i was about 13 stone at the start of my pregnancy, so 10lb isnt that bad i suppose , but ive been using the baby excuse for too long now, and its time for a change! I want to get fit and healthy for my son, and i'm planning on starting running with my boyfriend soon, once i shift a little bit of weight at least! Only because i'll feel stupid running at this size, i'm in size 14-16 clothes and want to be a size 10/12 , i have F cup breasts so that puts clothes size up a bit haha, when i put my size 12 tops on they are like crop tops :s but thats the plan

I enjoy pro points, introduced me to loads of new foods, and obviously like many have mentioned before me, the idea that x (fattening food) is 8 points for something small and a decent healthy meal can be the same or less, i know which i'd rather pick, so it's making me make good choices, admittedly i do feel hungry during the day from time to time, but i drink tonnes of water and snack on fruit or WW snacks occasionally!

Anyway , sorry for the essay, and hi!

ps) I want to lose 50lb most of it by august, as im going to a festival in germany and would like to not have to wear baggy clothes to feel comfortable and not fat!