Dismiss Notice
Welcome to MiniMins! Be sure to check out our complete listing of diets on the front page including Slimming World, Exante, Weight Watchers, Cambridge Weight Plan, Herbalife, and hundreds more.

Is this normal?

Discussion in 'Low Carb Diets' started by gladysrocker, 20 July 2008 Social URL.

1. gladysrocker

gladysrocker Member

Hi Everyone. I've got a bit of a conundrum I was hoping someone could help me with.
    I've been doing CD for almost 3 months and lost nearly 3 stone but have struggled with it to the point of giving up on it. I started on a cycle of binge eating and lost something ridiculous like half a pound in a fortnight!
    Anyhow I've called it a day with Cambridge and have decided to give Atkins a go. I had a few bad carbs on Thursday which knocked me out of ketosis. I got weighed on Friday and I hadn't put any weight on and started Atkins, so I've been doing it for 2 days.
    I was devestated to get on the scales this morning and discover I'd put 2 pounds on!
    Is this normal when first starting the diet? I can't afford time wise to put any on. I need to lose at least half a stone before I go on holiday at the end of August. Should I hold my nerve for a few days and see what happens or give it up?
    I really would appreciate any advice on this as I am in serious danger of becoming obsessed.
    Sue.x

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. sun

sun Gold Member

Start Weight:
    12st7.0lb
    Current Weight:
    11st5.0lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st2lb(9.14%)
    Diet:
    exante
    ok hun, dont worry, its just your body re-adjusting to quite fattening food, if you keep to under 20g of carbs a day, the weight will come off, you still must drink 3-4 litres of water. It really does work!

Going back to CD ave you considered doing a plan of 610, 810 or even 1000, by having your shakes and adding a meal in the evening, it would be something to look forward to daily.

just a thought,

good luck hun,