I've come from the Lipotrim Thread

Discussion in 'Weight Watchers' started by skinny me, 21 February 2008 Social URL.

1. skinny me

skinny me Member

Hi everyone,

I'm Caroline and I'm a veteran WW. I lost over 4 stone a few years ago after slipping a disc in my back and on by back for 8 weeks and the weight piled on.

I lost the weight and when I get depressed or stressed the weight piles on as I comfort eat.

Well, 2 children later and the most horrendous Christmas and New Year of my life where my husband was in hospital and near death, I have put on 2 stone. :sigh:

I am 5 7", 11 stone 12.5 lbs and want to get back to 10 stone.

I want to loose 1 and a half stone before the 24th of May. Is it do - able ? :confused:

All motivation greatly accepted, taken, appreciated, wanted, needed etc

Rgds

Caroline

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Marie_D

Marie_D Gold Member

Hi Caroline, welcome to ww.

The 24th May is 13 weeks away, so in my opinion that is very doable. The average loss on ww is 1-2lb per week, so in 13 weeks ww would say that you could lose anything from 13-26lb in that time. I personally think that 1.5lb per week is a good amount to expect, some weeks you might not quite lose that, other weeks you'll probably lose a bit more, so in my opinion (and it is only opinion) you could be expecting to lose about 19-20lb ish in that time.

Everyone is different and some people lose weight much faster/slower than others. For that reason it's impossible to predict exactly how much you could lose - but my advice - give it a go ;)

4. pixiepiratess

pixiepiratess Going From Flab to FAB!

Start Weight:
    15st10lb
    Current Weight:
    15st6lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st4lb(1.82%)
    Diet:
    SW
    Hi! .. Just wanted to welcome you xxx ..